Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
CMAT Certification
Certifications We Offer    ASAT | CSAT | APTTCPTT | CMAT | PSAP | Supervision

About the Certified Multiple Addiction Therapist (CMAT) Certification

Have you ever had a client that, regardless of how much work he or she does, always relapses? Almost 50% of people suffering from an addiction have more than one addiction. Not assessing for multiple addictions and identifying how they interact with one another can inhibit or delay a client’s recovery. Because of this IITAP has developed the multiple addiction certification to help practitioners treat co-occurring disorders. Practitioners have the opportunity to expand their knowledge in the following areas: 

• Chemical & Alcohol Dependency
• Financial Disorders
• Eating Disorders

To be eligible to become a CMAT you must have the following credentials:

  • Certified as an ASAT, CSAT or PSAP
  • Completion of one or more of the specialty training(s): Chemical & Alcohol Dependency, Financial Disorders, and/or Eating Disorders

Visit the Calendar tab under Upcoming Events to find the next available training in finical disorders, chemical and alcohol dependency, and disordered eating.

Note: The CMAT Certified Multiple Addiction Therapist certification is available only to those who are certified as a Certified Sex Addiction Therapist, Associate Sex Addiction Therapist, or Pastoral Sex Addiction Professional. However, licensed professionals who are not currently certified by IITAP are welcome to attend the training's in the areas listed above.

IITAP Partners